Lina Cavalieri by Argnani and Corbella

More portraits of Lina Cavalieri by Antonio Argnani and Tito Corbella.

Antonio Argnani Woman in pearls(Lina Cavalieri)

Antonio Argnani. Woman in pearls (Lina Cavalieri).

Argnani Lina Cavalieri portrait1 Argnani Lina Cavalieri Vogue1929

Antonio Argnani. Two portraits of Lina Cavalieri. (The right one published in French Vogue, 1929; picture found on Gallica site).

These portraits were used in various ads with Lina between two World Wars:

Lina1 Argnani

Tito Corbella Cavalieri3 Tito Corbella Cavalieri2

Tito Corbella. Lina Cavalieri (movie poster) and a detail.

Lina Cavalieri Corbella

Tito Corbella. Lina Cavalieri (picture from a postcard).

And a bonus:

Argnani Gaby Deslys

Antonio Argnani. Gaby Deslys.

More pictures by Argnani here.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corinne S.
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 18:08:17

    Très belle collection de portraits… Lina Cavalieri, c’est le charme des années 20 come celui de la Belle Epoque.
    Elle avait écrit un livre sur ses secrets de Beauté, mes elle n’en avait pas besoin…

    Reply

    • verbinina
      Oct 08, 2014 @ 10:56:16

      J’ai vu des chapitres de ce livre en Femina revue sur Gallica (je crois), mais je n’ai pas lu attentivement 🙂 Elle a ecrit egalement des memoires, mais je ne peux pas les trouver.

      Reply

  2. Corinne S.
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 18:10:18

    oups…”mais”, et pas “mes”, désolée

    Reply

Leave a Reply

