2012

This year in my blog:

postcards with Lantelme, including some rare ones;

the only book about Lantelme written by Maurice Mayen and published many years ago;

my scans of articles about her;

photos of Lantelme found everywhere.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SMT
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 22:02:50

    Hello, have you seen the August 6, 1911 issue of Dimanche Illustré? I have the original. It has Genevieve Lantelme on the cover and inside a photo of l’Aimé and what is purported to be the last photo of her, on the arm of M. Sem at the marriage of her friend, Max Dearly. There is nothing in writing however, just photos. This was such a tragedy, was it not? And so unjust that Edwards was not tried. Really, how did he get away with this? I’m only sorry I can’t read Russian as I’d very much like to read your book.

    Reply

    • verbinina
      Apr 14, 2012 @ 23:21:58

      Hi, I don’t have this issue, but I’d like to see the scans, Vous pouvez ecrire en Francais si vous voulez. Merci!
      My book is a novel based on facts, but it’s a fiction. In reality I think it was Edwards, but it’s strange no one of the witnesses said it was him, even after his death. And I think it’s impossible to hide anything on a little yacht.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

